We all have our obsessions, our manias. One of mine is time. I must be on time for everything. Better, I’m always well in advance. Do I have to be in a certain place at 10? I’m there at 9.50. It also happens when hanging out with my friends. We decide to meet at a certain time, and at that certain time I’m there, sharp, while they don’t. And I get angry, I hate people who are late, I hate losing time, even though it’s the most insignificant thing to do. I hate losing time, I hate waiting.

This is because I lost a lot of time during my life. When I realized I lost a lot of time it was too late. You can’t make up for the time you’ve lost, so don’t lose it. Live like the floor behind you is collapsing and if you hesitate just a second you will fall in the crater. Don’t be like me.

The waiting is the hardest part
Every day you see one more card
You take it on faith, you take it to the heart
The waiting is the hardest part

[Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, The Waiting]

Leave a Reply

